Delta Variant Week: Webinars To Help Your Workplace

with
Melissa Fleischer, Wendy Sellers, Jon Hyman and Jim Castagnera
Training Bundle
$399.00
  • September 20, 2021, 3:30 pm   EST
Training Includes:
  • Certificate of Attendance
  • All resources and training materials
  • An on-demand recording will be available after each live presentation.

Delta Week is packed with seven webinars filled with current information and practices you can immediately use. Even if you can’t attend live, all of the webinars will be available on-demand for you to get the information you need.

Webinars Include:

  • FDA Approval: Build Your COVID-19 Vaccine And Booster Shot Policy Live With An Employment Lawyer
  • Delta Variant, Vaccines, And Masks: What Employers Need To Do
  • FDA Approval: Can You Make Employees Get The COVID-19 Vaccine And Booster Shots?
  • Delta Variant and Employee Burnout: Strategies for HR
  • Vaccine Mandates and Religious Exemptions: Tricky Situations Explained
  • Delta Variant And COVID-19 Vaccines: Policies For Mandatory Compliance
  • Who Can Know About Employee Vaccinations? Legal Guidelines For HR
When:
Monday, September 20, 2021 - Friday, September 24, 2021 at Various Times
7 Sessions scheduled for 60 minutes including question and answer period.

Training Overview

Delta Week: 7 Webinars to Help You Battle the COVID-19 Surge

During the last week of August, the Delta variant comprised 99.4% of new COVID-19 cases in the United States. Hospitalizations and deaths have steadily increased as many people remain unvaccinated and the vaccines’ efficacy wanes over time.

You need to revisit and update policies and practices immediately to keep your workplace safe. To help you combat the surge and protect your organization, we have enlisted a powerful team of COVID-19 legal and HR experts to share the latest guidance and collaborate with you.

Delta Week is packed with seven webinars filled with current information and practices you can immediately use. Even if you can’t attend live, all of the webinars will be available on demand for you to get the information you need.

FDA Approval: Build Your COVID-19 Vaccine And Booster Shot Policy Live With An Employment Lawyer

Monday, September 20

3:30 PM Eastern; 2:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Mountain; 12:30 PM Pacific

Runtime: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

  • What topics should you include in a vaccine policy?
  • What documentation may you require to prove vaccination?
  • Do you need to include warnings to protect your organization?
  • Is it better to administer the vaccine on-site?
  • What language should your policy include about reasonable accommodations?
  • How should you address booster shots?

Delta Variant, Vaccines, And Masks: What Employers Need To Do

Tuesday, September 21

12:00 PM Eastern; 11:00 AM Central; 10:00 AM Mountain; 9:00 AM Pacific

Runtime: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

  • What does the Delta variant mean for workplaces?
  • What new CDC mask recommendations and local mandates should you adopt?
  • What new policies, procedures, and standards should you implement?
  • Should you mandate the COVID-19 vaccine?
  • Will OSHA issue new guidelines to comply with the CDC revised guidance?
  • What accommodations should you provide to employees who cannot wear masks and cannot get vaccinated?

FDA Approval: Can You Make Employees Get The COVID-19 Vaccine And Booster Shots?

Wednesday, September 22

11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 9:30 AM Mountain; 8:30 AM Pacific

Runtime: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

  • How does FDA approval change the legal landscape for vaccine mandates?
  • What legal liability could you face for requiring employees to get the vaccine?
  • How should you handle employees whose religions prohibit vaccines?
  • What if an employee claims the vaccine is unsafe?
  • Can you terminate an employee who refuses to get the vaccine?
  • What specific laws should you understand and consider?

Delta Variant And Employee Burnout: Strategies For HR

Wednesday, September 22

3:30 PM Eastern; 2:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Mountain; 12:30 PM Pacific

Runtime: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

  • How can you assess burnout in your organization?
  • Are your team members exhausted, cynical, or ineffective?
  • How can you address the demands of remote and onsite workers?
  • What steps can you take to reduce burnout today?

Vaccine Mandates And Religious Exemptions: Tricky Situations Explained

Thursday, September 23

11:30 AM Eastern; 10:30 AM Central; 9:30 AM Mountain; 8:30 AM Pacific

Runtime: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

  • What do organized religions say about the COVID-19 vaccine?
  • How does Title VII define “religion”?
  • What does the reasonable accommodation process look like?
  • What types of accommodations from a vaccine mandate should you consider?
  • How can you distinguish legitimate from bogus accommodation requests?

Delta Variant And COVID-19 Vaccines: Policies For Mandatory Compliance

Thursday, September 23

2:30 PM Eastern; 1:30 PM Central; 12:30 PM Mountain; 11:30 AM Pacific

Runtime: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

  • What laws might prevent you from requiring employees to get the vaccine?
  • What does the recent EEOC guidance say on this issue?
  • What legal liability could you face for requiring employees to get the vaccine?
  • How would you handle employees whose religions prohibit vaccines?
  • What if an employee claims the vaccine is unsafe?
  • Can you terminate an employee who refuses to get the vaccine?
  • Are there alternative ways to keep the workplace safe?
  • Could you get sued for requiring your employees to get the COVID-19 vaccine?
  • What vaccination policies and procedures should you implement?

Who Can Know About Employee Vaccinations? Legal Guidelines For HR

Friday, September 24

3:30 PM Eastern; 2:30 PM Central; 1:30 PM Mountain; 12:30 PM Pacific

Runtime: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

  • What federal laws cover confidential medical information?
  • What constitutes confidential medical information?
  • May employees wear badges indicating COVID-19 vaccination?
  • How can you advertise that an employee is vaccinated?
  • How safe are fully vaccinated employees?
  • What other precautions should you still take?

Who Should Attend?

  • Human resources

  • Chief executives

  • Executive directors

  • Board members

  • Nonprofit counsel

  • Senior management

  • Financial staff
  • Managers
  • Development staff
  • Program directors
  • Safety managers

Expert Presenter

Melissa Fleischer

  • Management-side employment attorney
  • Over twenty years of experience representing clients in employment law discrimination litigation
  • President and Founder, HR Learning Center LLC, an organization that offers training seminars, webinars, and consulting on a wide range of workplace and human resources issues
  • JD Degree from the George Washington University School of Law

Wendy Sellers

  • Known as The HR Lady®
  • 25 years of experience in human resources and leadership development
  • Master's degree in human resources
  • Master's degree in health care administration

Jon Hyman

  • Attorney at Wickens Herzer Panza in Avon, OH
  • On the firm’s Board of Directors, Litigation Department, and Employment and Labor practice team
  • Works as outside in-house employment counsel for businesses
  • Author of the award-winning Ohio Employer’s Law Blog
  • Resource for journalists, having appeared in newspapers, news websites, and television news programs

Dr. Jim Castagnera

  • Currently devotes his full time to writing, teaching, and training
  • Chief consultant for Holland Media Services, LLC, a freelance writing, training, and communications company
  • Founding member of LMC Conflict Training & Conciliation, Inc.
  • Shareholder and officer of the International Cyber, Privacy & Compliance Risk Institute
  • Practiced law for 36 years
    • 10 years as a labor, employment, and intellectual-property attorney with Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr
    • 3 years as general counsel for Wharton Econometric Forecasting Associates
    • 23 years as the associate provost and legal counsel for academic affairs at Rider University
  • MA in Journalism from Kent State University
  • JD and PhD from Case Western Reserve University

HRWebAdvisor Quality Commitment

HRWebAdvisor, a division of CareerLearning, wants you to be satisfied with your webinar. If this webinar does not meet your expectations, email us at service@hrwebadvisor.com.

For Teams

Have a team that needs training? Our enterprise customers receive custom branding, reporting and analytics tools, and of course, preferred pricing.